President of the Republic of Lithuania Dalia Grybauskaitė
Chair of the Council of Women World Leaders

The CWWL welcomes new members


At the invitation of President Dalia Grybauskaitė, Prime Minister of Serbia Ana Brnabić, became a member of the Council of Women World Leaders. The Council is also joined by the former Prime Minister of Senegal Aminata Toure.

According to the President, the expanding membership of the CWWL reflects outstanding achievements of women from all over the world, who are not afraid to take responsibility for their countries’ future.

Since President Dalia Grybauskaitė became the Chair of the Council of Women World Leaders in 2014, the Council has expanded to include President of Croatia Kolinda Grabar-Kitarović, President of Malta Marie-Louise Preca, President of the Republic of Mauritius Ameenah Gurib-Fakim, President of the Marshall Islands Hilda Heine, former President of India Pratihba Patil, former President of Malawi Joyce Banda, former President of Switzerland Simonetta Sommaruga, Prime Minister of Norway Erna Solberg, Prime Minister of Namibia Saara Kuugongelwa – Amadhila, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom Theresa May and former Prime Minister of Bermuda Paula Ann Cox.

Press Service of the President